Follow us on




FIFA eWorld Cup

At a glance

FIFA eSports: A brief history

Sunday 1 January 2017 takes a look back at the history of the virtual equivalent of the FIFA World Cup which is played annually on EA SPORTS FIFA series.

You may also be interested in

  • Next events

    • FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup France 2018

      05 - 24 August 2018 - France
    • Youth Olympic Futsal Tournaments Buenos Aires 2018 - Men

      07 - 18 October 2018 - Argentina
    • Youth Olympic Futsal Tournaments Buenos Aires 2018 - Women

      07 - 17 October 2018 - Argentina
    • FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup Uruguay 2018

      13 Nov 2018 - 01 Dec 2018 - Uruguay
    • FIFA Club World Cup UAE 2018

      12 - 22 December 2018 - United Arab Emirates
  • Awards

    FIFA recognises excellence in all of its competitions by the presentation of awards on the final day of each respective tournament. Find out which legends of the game have been honoured over the years in being officially recognised as the best player, top goalscorer and best goalkeeper, among others.
  • The Best FIFA Football Awards™

    The Best FIFA Football Awards honour the game’s outstanding performers. The leading players and coaches in the men’s and women’s games receive The Best trophy, with awards for the year’s best goal, most impressive fan moment and outstanding instance of Fair Play also recognised.