The Best FIFA Football Awards™

Monday 23 September 2019, Milan

The Best FIFA Men's Coach


The world of football coaching has always been dominated by strong personalities, and those acting as the face of their respective club or national team have taken on increasing importance in the modern era. The Best FIFA Football Awards celebrate the globe's standout tacticians in the men's game with The Best FIFA Men's Coach award, which was won in 2018 by FIFA World Cup™ champion Didier Deschamps.

A list of ten candidates for The Best FIFA Men's Coach 2019 award will be drawn up by a panel of FIFA Legends and revealed in late July. From that final shortlist, key members of the footballing community - namely journalists, fans, national team coaches and captains - will vote for the winner, with the final three nominees to be announced at a later stage.

All award winners will be revealed at The Best FIFA Football Awards show in Milan on Monday 23 September.

See also

The Best FIFA Men's and Women's Player and Coach awards - Rules of allocation

All related documents